choices=headache

Feel free to ask any questions, one of the experts will certainly respond, don't be afraid to ask anything, we were all beginners at some point.

choices=headache

Postby beer bq » 01 Sep 2016, 16:25

hi, I am new to smoking and have just used my large bbq grill in the past, and recently a tandoori pot made from flower pots. I have also bought an UUni 2 pizza oven which works well, so my passion for homebrew seems to be on the wain. I was interested in the WSM and the Bradley smoker at Costco's. However the Bradley doesn't seem to great great reviews, and the WSM much better. Different beasts I know.
I have now stumbled along and seen these Pellet Smokers, which seem pretty cool. The Daniel Boone and Traeger seem most appropriate, tho the reviews can be sketchy on both- at least on Amazon.
Anybody like to offer any suggestions or reviews on these items or others ? I would be looking to cook for 6+.
cheers
Fraser
beer bq
Still Raw Inside
Still Raw Inside

Re: choices=headache

Postby Lord Grim » 05 Sep 2016, 12:50

I can't say that I've used either, but our very own @Tiny (not sure whether the "@" works on here or not...guess we'll find out when I click submit...) is a proponent of the Daniel Boone.
And there's a couple of threads on here debating the merits of the Traeger.
Lord Grim
Got Wood!
Got Wood!

Postby Lord Grim » 05 Sep 2016, 12:51

P.S. It turns out that "@" doesn't work here....
Lord Grim
Got Wood!
Got Wood!

Postby Tiny » 06 Sep 2016, 20:59

Grim old chum,
On my screen reading software aTiny suggested you had tried to tag me....